Select a category


Month: February 2016

St Joseph’s Lochinvar, Junior AECG

Check out below a news piece from Lochinvar Junior AECG!

This week we had held our Annual General Meeting for our St Joseph’s Junior Aboriginal Education Consultative Group (AECG). We had the great pleasure of having a delegate from the NSW AECG, Melinda Brown, at our meeting to officiate proceedings. She was accompanied by Shaylee Matthews, a Youth Workers from our Local Aboriginal Land Council, Mindaribba. They shared their knowledge and inspired us to learn more about ourselves, our cultures and our connections to Country. We also nominated and voted for board members, with each position being hotly contested by several students from across year levels. After careful tallying of votes, I am happy to introduce this year’s board as follows; Assistant Secretary- Joshua Rachubinski, President- Scarlet Avery, Vice President- Makenzie Mills, Secretary- Storme Bell and Treasurer- Lachlan Prestwich.


Acknowledgement of Country

The NSW AECG Inc. acknowledges and pays respect to the Traditional Owners of this nation. We also acknowledge past, present and emerging Elders  and the continuation and celebration of cultural, spiritual and educational practices of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

Please note: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples should also be aware that this website may contain images or names of people who have passed away.